LANGHAM COURT THEATRE SOCIETY ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Monday, November 27, 2023 7:00 PM at Langham Court Theatre

Minutes Approved

Present – Caroline Herbert (President), Andrew Gabriel (VP), Andrew Law (Treasurer), Wayne Yercha (Past President), Marilyn Kuss (Secretary), Blake Handley (Member at Large), Katlia (Catherine) Lafferty (Member at Large), Jacqollyne Keath (Co-Production Chair), Toshik Bukowiecki (Co-Production Chair)

Number of members present: 67

Chair: Don Peterson

Minutes recorded by: Marilyn Kuss

- 1. Call to Order 7:00
- 2. Territorial Acknowledgment by Catherine Lafferty

Langham Court Theatre resides on the territories of the ləkwəŋən speaking peoples, also known as the Esquimalt and Songhees First Nation. We live and create on this land with humility and gratitude.

- 3. Introduction of Chairperson (Don Peterson)
- 4. Introduction of the Board names and positions
- 5. Approval of Agenda

Moved by Andrea Pite, seconded by Peter McNab

CARRIED

6. Confirmation of Caroline Herbert as President

Be it resolved that Langham Court Theatre Society confirm the Board of Directors appointment of Caroline Herbert as President of the Society for a term ending at the 2024 AGM, as per bylaw 6.1 (3). Moved by Catherine Lafferty, seconded by Blake Handley CARRIED

7. Confirmation of Alan Penty as Member-at-Large

Be it resolved that Langham Court Theatre Society confirm the Board of Directors appointment of Alan Penty as a Member-at Large on the Board of Directors for a term ending at the 2024 AGM, as per bylaw 6.1 (3).

Moved by Jacqollyne Keath, seconded by Kathy Macovichuk

CARRIFD

8. Approval of Minutes of 2022 AGM (December 6, 2022) with Don Peterson as Chairman

Moved by Michael Kuss, seconded by Alex Burke

CARRIED

9. Reports

• Treasurer's Report, Andrew Law

Motion - Be it resolved that Langham Court Theatre Society accept the Treasurer's report as presented.

Moved by Ian Simms, seconded by Wendy Cornock

CARRIED

Presidents' Reports presented by Caroline Herbert, Wayne Yercha

Notation of Written Reports Submitted:

- Departments
 - o Box Office Dick Newson
 - O Costume Loft Deanna Milligan
 - Custodial/Building Chris Clarke
 - o Technical Director Jason King
 - Lead Carpenter Mike Kuss
 - o Props Jean de Cartier
 - o Co-Production Chairs Toshik Bukowiecki and Jacqollyne Keath
- Committees
 - o Archives Marilyn Kuss
 - o Lead Usher Report Marilyn Kuss
 - o Life Member Committee Marilyn Kuss
 - New Members Report Jean Topham

10. Recommendations for Life Membership

Jason King, confirmed by membership Michael Kuss, confirmed by membership Marilyn Kuss, confirmed by membership Kathy Macovichuk, confirmed by membership Jon Scheer, confirmed by membership

11. Nominations and Election of Board Members

- Secretary Marilyn Kuss, nominated by Julie Newson, seconded by Geli Bartlett ACCLAIMED
- Treasurer Jay Fedorak, nominated by Andrew Law, seconded by Toshik Bukowiecki ACCLAIMED
- Member at Large (2 year term) Amanda Heffelfinger, nominated by Jacqollyne Keath, seconded by Jane Grainer ACCLAIMED
- Member at Large (2 year term) Don Keith, nominated by Ann Harris, seconded by Merry Hallsor ACCLAIMED

12. Adjournment 8:25

Moved by Andrea Pite, seconded by Dick Newson